In response to the global coronavirus outbreak, we have implemented a strict visitor policy to safeguard the health and wellbeing of the whole school community. Please read our visitor policy before you visit the school.

Read Visitor Policy

Term dates

St Peter's 13-18

Term dates

Please find below the term dates and holiday dates for the current academic year.


Term Dates 2021-2022

St Peter's 13-18 St Peter's 8-13 St Peter's 2-8
Christmas Term 2021
Induction for new staff Wed 1 Sep Wed 1 Sep Wed 1 Sep
Inset Thurs 2 Sep Thurs 2 Sep Thurs 2 Sep
Inset Fri 3 Sep Fri 3 Sep Fri 3 Sep
Old Peterite Day Sat 4 Sep - -
Boarders return Sun 5 Sep Sun 5 Sep -
Term begins

3rd Form and L6th
Mon 6 Sep

Mon 6 Sep Mon 6 Sep
All year groups in school Tues 7 Sep Tues 7 Sep Tues 7 Sep
Exeat Fri 1 - Sun 3 Oct Fri 1 - Sun 3 Oct -
Half term Fri 22 Oct - Sun 7 Nov Fri 22 Oct - Sun 7 Nov Fri 22 Oct - Sun 7 Nov
Exeat Fri 26 - Sun 28 Nov Fri 26 - 28 Sun Nov -
Term ends Fri 17 Dec (15.00) Fri 17 Dec (12.00) Fri 17 Dec (12.00)
Easter Term 2022
Boarders return Sun 9 Jan Sun 9 Jan -
Term begins Mon 10 Jan Mon 10 Jan Mon 10 Jan
Exeat Fri 28 - Sun 30 Jan Fri 28 - Sun 30 Jan -
Half term Fri 18 - Sun 27 Feb Fri 18 - Sun 27 Feb Fri 18 - Sun 27 Feb
Exeat (St Peter's 8-13 only) - Fri 11 - Sun 13 Mar -
Term ends Fri 1 Apr (12.45) Fri 1 Apr  (12.20) Fri 1 Apr  (12.00)
Summer Term 2022
Boarders return Sun 24 Apr Sun 24 Apr -
Term begins Mon 25 Apr Mon 25 Apr Mon 25 Apr
Exeat - Fri 6 - Sun 8 May -
Half term Fri 27 May - Sun 5 Jun Fri 27 May - Sun 5 Jun Fri 27 May - Sun 5 Jun
Term ends Fri 8 Jul (12.00) Thu 7 Jul (12.00) Thu 7 Jul (15.30)

Term Dates 2022-2023

St Peter's 13-18 St Peter's 8-13 St Peter's 2-8
Christmas Term 2022
Induction for new staff Wed 31 Aug Wed 31 Aug Wed 31 Aug
Inset Thurs 1 Sep Thurs 1 Sep Thurs 1 Sep
Inset Fri 2 Sep Fri 2 Sep Fri 2 Sep
Old Peterite Day Sat 3 Sep - -
Boarders return Sun 4 Sep Sun 4 Sep -
Term begins

Mon 5 Sep

Mon 5 Sep

Mon 5 Sep

All year groups in school Tues 6 Sep Tues 6 Sep Tues 6 Sep
Exeat Fri 30 Sept - Sun 2 Oct Fri 30 Sept - Sun 2 Oct -
Half term Fri 21 Oct - Sun 6 Nov Fri 21 Oct - Sun 6 Nov Fri 21 Oct - Sun 6 Nov
Exeat Fri 25 - Sun 27 Nov Fri 25 - 27 Sun Nov -
Term ends Fri 16 Dec (15.45) Fri 16 Dec (12.00) Fri 16 Dec (12.00)
Easter Term 2023
Boarders return Sun 8 Jan Sun 8 Jan -
Term begins Mon 9 Jan Mon 9 Jan Mon 9 Jan
Exeat Fri 27 - Sun 29 Jan Fri 27 - Sun 29 Jan -
Half term Fri 10 - Sun 19 Feb Fri 10 - Sun 19 Feb Fri 10 - Sun 19 Feb
Exeat (St Peter's 8-13 only) - Fri 10 - Sun 12 Mar -
Term ends Fri 31 Mar (12.45) Fri 31 Mar (12.20) Fri 31 Mar (12.00)
Summer Term 2023
Boarders return Sun 23 Apr Sun 23 Apr -
Term begins Mon 24 Apr Mon 24 Apr Mon 24 Apr
Exeat - Fri 5 - Sun 7 May -
Half term Fri 26 May - Sun 4 Jun Fri 26 May - Sun 4 Jun Fri 26 May - Sun 4 Jun
Term ends Fri 7 Jul (12.00) Thu 6 Jul (12.00) Thu 6 Jul (15.30)