In response to the global coronavirus outbreak, St Peter’s School, York has implemented a strict visitor policy to safeguard the health and wellbeing of the whole school community. We ask that all non-essential visitors also stay away from the school at this time. If your visit is essential, please read our visitor policy before you visit the school.

Read Visitor Policy

Term dates

St Peter's 13-18

Term dates

Please find below the term dates and holiday dates for the current academic year.

Term Dates 2019 - 2020

St Peter's 13-18 St Peter's 8-13 St Peter's 2-8
Christmas Term 2019
Boarders return Sun 1 Sep Sun 1 Sep -
Term begins Mon 2 Sep Mon 2 Sep Mon 2 Sep
Exeat 27-29 Sep 27-29 Sep -
Half term Fri 18 Oct Fri 18 Oct Fri 18 Oct
Boarders return Sun 3 Nov Sun 3 Nov -
Term restarts Mon 4 Nov Mon 4 Nov Mon 4 Nov
Exeat 22-24 Nov 22-24 Nov -
Term ends Fri 13 Dec (15.00) Fri 13 Dec (12.00) Fri 13 Dec (12.00)
Easter Term 2020
Boarders return Tues 7 Jan Tues 7 Jan -
Term begins Wed 8 Jan Wed 8 Jan Wed 8 Jan
Exeat 24-26 Jan 24-26 Jan -
Half term Fri 14 Feb Fri 14 Feb Fri 14 Feb
Boarders return Sun 23 Feb Sun 23 Feb -
Term restarts Mon 24 Feb Mon 24 Feb Mon 24 Feb
Exeat (St Peter's 8-13 only) - 13-15 Mar -
Term ends Fri 27 Mar (12.45) Fri 27 Mar (12.20) Fri 27 Mar (12.00)
Summer Term 2020
Boarders return Sun 19 Apr Sun 19 Apr -
Term begins Mon 20 Apr Mon 20 Apr Mon 20 Apr
Exeat - 8-10 May -
Half term Fri 22 May Fri 22 May Fri 22 May
Boarders return Sun 31 May Sun 31 May -
Term restarts Mon 1 Jun Mon 1 Jun Mon 1 Jun
Term ends Fri 3 Jul (12.00) Thu 2 Jul (12.00) Thu 2 Jul (15.30)

 

Please find below the term dates and holiday dates for the next academic year.

Term Dates 2020 - 2021

St Peter's 13-18 St Peter's 8-13 St Peter's 2-8
Christmas Term 2020
Boarders return Sun 6 Sep Sun 6 Sep -
Term begins Mon 7 Sep Mon 7 Sep Mon 7 Sep
Exeat 25-27 Sep 25-27 Sep -
Half term Fri 16 Oct Fri 16 Oct Fri 16 Oct
Boarders return Sun 1 Nov Sun 1 Nov -
Term restarts Mon 2 Nov Mon 2 Nov Mon 2 Nov
Exeat 20-22 Nov 20-22 Nov -
Term ends Fri 11 Dec (15.00) Fri 11 Dec (12.00) Fri 11 Dec (12.00)
Easter Term 2021
Boarders return Tues 5 Jan Tues 5 Jan -
Term begins Wed 6 Jan Wed 6 Jan Wed 6 Jan
Exeat 22-24 Jan 22-24 Jan -
Half term Fri 12 Feb Fri 12 Feb Fri 12 Feb
Boarders return Sun 21 Feb Sun 21 Feb -
Term restarts Mon 22 Feb Mon 22 Feb Mon 22 Feb
Exeat (St Peter's 8-13 only) - 12-14 Mar -
Term ends Fri 26 Mar (12.45) Fri 26 Mar (12.20) Fri 26 Mar (12.00)
Summer Term 2021
Boarders return Sun 18 Apr Sun 18 Apr -
Term begins Mon 19 Apr Mon 19 Apr Mon 19 Apr
Exeat - 7-9 May -
Half term Fri 28 May Fri 28 May Fri 28 May
Boarders return Sun 6 Jun Sun 6 Jun -
Term restarts Mon 7 Jun Mon 7 Jun Mon 7 Jun
Term ends Fri 9 Jul (12.00) Thu 8 Jul (12.00) Thu 8 Jul (15.30)
Boarders return Sun 5 Sep Sun 5 Sep -
Term restarts Mon 6 Sep Mon 6 Sep Mon 6 Sep